The New Orleans Excellence in Teaching Awards, an initiative of the Allstate Sugar Bowl New Orleans Teacher Community, is presented annually to the teacher of the year from every public school across the city. We’re proud to present each teacher with a $1,000 classroom grant that helps them in continuing to educate and support their students.

The NOETA is an immense honor. The educators who receive it are among the very best teachers in our city. Their dedication, skill, expertise, and love for their students serve as a model for educators in New Orleans and nationwide. 

Each year, the NOETA recipients are honored at the NOETA Gala. This is a black-tie affair where the honorees can celebrate and be recognized amongst their peers, school leaders, the district, and illustrious members of our community, for their dedication and making a difference for students across New Orleans.

The prestigious New Orleans Excellence in Teaching Awards and classroom grants are made possible by all those who support the NOETA Gala through sponsorships and ticket purchases. We are immensely grateful for the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Entergy, and the College Football Playoff Foundation for their support of New Orleans public school educators. Together, we put $100,000 into New Orleans public schools.